Squadrons of the U.S. Navy

Welcome to the U.S. Navy section. This section have been divided into subsections which is categorized by the role of the squadron. That means there´s a Fighter Squadron section (VF), Attack Squadron section (VA) etc. You can get access to the sections by clicking the thumbnails below. From there you can browse all the squadrons that falls under the category which you have chosen.

Click the thumbnails below to browse the profiles in each category


VA section

Naval Attack Squadron (VA) section

VAH/RVAH Section

Naval Heavy Attack and Reconnaissance Heavy Attack (VAH/RVAH) Squadrons


VF Section

Naval Fighter Squadron (VF) Section

VFA section

Naval Strike Fighter Squadron (VFA) section

VP/VQ Section

Naval Patrol Squadrons (VP) and Fleet Air Reconnaissance Squadron (VQ) Section

VX Section

Air Test and Evaluation Squadron (VX) Section